corrupting the youths?

One of my 10th grade classes was doing a partner exercise today on ordering in a restaurant. As I scurried from group to group, I overheard one group that was inventing some scenario in which the customer, seeming a bit crazy, was offered a strongly alcoholic beverage. And I decided it was time for them to learn some very critical English.

I went to the board and wrote “high proof” and then, underlining proof, wrote out to the side “% alcohol x 2.”

Yes, my job is done here. Honestly, potentially one of the more useful thing I have attempted to teach them.

One thought on “corrupting the youths?

Leave a Reply

