I get wherever I'm going…

Well, fingers crossed that the status doesn’t change, but it seems to be all systems go for my flight to Scotland tonight. Making this the second time within a month that I seemed to get extremely lucky with my travelling, missing the British Airways strike by 28 hours, and now, within 28 hours of British air space reopening.

So, I am indeed getting wherever I’m going.

And it’s off to trade my warm Bavarian sunshine for what appears to be cold Scottish rain. Ah well, you can’t have everything.

Ironically, there’s a significant possibility I will speak more German in Scotland than I speak in Germany. Brilliant irony!

Here’s to Scotland! Expect a full update next week.

Leave a Reply

