Best breakfast ever?

I would say so. From earlier this week. A nice tribute to a fantastic trip to Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama with my brother for Spring Break 2009.

Fried eggs, black beans and rice, and avocado. With nice English tea to wash it down. It does not get better.

And speaking of food, considering I consider colour to be an important aspect to any meal (as anyone who has heard me apologise for monochromatic meals before might know), I might write off tonight’s dinner as extremely successful. Many thanks to Erin (a coworker from my time in Korea) and Ryan (my second flatmate in Kazakhstan) for their partial inspirations.

Mashed potatoes with red cabbage, corn with onions, arugula salad with tempeh, tomatoes and mushrooms.

2 thoughts on “Best breakfast ever?

Leave a Reply

